Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility



The Rialto Theatre Foundation receives generous support from the following partners

Hot Mulligan


 To provide a safer environment for the public and significantly expedite fan entry into our venues, Rialto Theatre & 191 Toole have instituted a clear bag policy as of March 1st, 2022. The policy limits the size and type of bags that may be brought into our venues. The following is a list of bags that will be accepted for entry: Bags that are clear plastic or vinyl and do not exceed 12in x 6in x 12in One-gallon clear plastic freezer bags (Ziplok bag or similar) Small clutch bags, approximately 5in x 7in All bags subject to search. Clear bags are available for sale at the box office.




American punk outfit Hot Mulligan serve buoyant pop-punk with an emo earnestness inspired by bands like Taking Back Sunday, the Wonder Years, Motion City Soundtrack, and Tigers Jaw. Following a pair of EPs on Michigan indie Save Your Generation Records, they signed with the No Sleep label and made their full-length debut with 2018's Pilot. A follow-up, You'll Be Fine, appeared two years later. Opportunities Hailing from Lansing, Michigan, the band was formed in 2014 by vocalists Tades Sanville and Chris Freeman, who also plays guitar and drums. Early incarnations of Hot Mulligan featured additional bandmembers like guitarist/bassist Brett Annelin -- who played on their debut, 2015's Fenton EP -- and Dolan Bowie, Logan Hayward, and Fin Svoboda, who joined the fray for sophomore EP Honest & Cunning. The group's lineup shifted over the years, with Sanville and Freeman remaining the core of Hot Mulligan. In 2016, they issued a split EP with Everyone Leaves, followed by 2017's breakthrough EP Opportunities (which was later reissued with a bonus acoustic track, "Deluxe Capacitor"). After signing with No Sleep Records, the band -- Freeman, Sanville, and fresh recruits Brandon Blakeley and Garrett Willig -- entered the studio to record their first full-length. Pilot arrived in early 2018 and featured a newly recorded "Deluxe Capacitor" and "All You Wanted by Michelle Branch." Upon release, the LP reached number 13 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. Hot Mulligan returned in early 2020 with their sophomore set, You'll Be Fine.

Social Links

There is no event exist.